Il Volo Sings Morricone: all the details on the homage in 14 tracks to the great master

Here we are, Friday 5th November goes out all over the world for Epic/Sony Music Italy the album that The flight he wanted to dedicate to the Master Ennio MorriconeThe Sings Morricone Flight.

A journey into the art of one of the greatest composers of the twentieth century, on whose music Piero Barone, Ignazio Boschetto e Gianluca Ginoble they worked for months.

The disc is a project by Michele Torpedine composed of 14 pieces that retrace the great melodies of Morricone. To these is added the unpublished The colors of love, written for the trio by Andrea Morricone, a song about loneliness in the days of Covid, the constant noise of ambulances, the difficulty in reacting while astonished you look at the world from a window and finally the feeling of freedom when everything is over and you can embrace your love again.

From November 3 the video clip of the single is available The Ecstasy of Gold, excerpt from the soundtrack de The good, the bad and the ugly, which for the first time is accompanied by a text written by Andrea Morricone. The video sees to the direction YouNuts.


The album also features important collaborations with the violinist David Garrett in The califfa, with Stjepan Hauser of the 2Cellos in I know, with the trumpeter Chris Botti in Come Sail Away and with the flutist Andrea Griminelli in In fantasy.

For the recording of the album, which took place at the Forum Studios in Rome, the Maestro Marcello Rota directed the historian Orchestra Roma Sinfonietta who, since 1994, the year of its foundation, has collaborated intensively with the Maestro Ennio Morricone, performing his music under his direction in the major theaters of the world.

This is the tracklist of the album:

  1. The Ecstasy of Gold (from “The Good, The Ugly, The Bad”)
  2. Your Love (from “Once Upon a Time in the West”)
  3. In fantasy feat Andrea Griminelli (from “Mission”)
  4. Put an evening to dinner (from “Put an evening to dinner”)
  5. If feat. HAUSER (from “New Cinema Paradiso”)
  6. La Califfa feat. David Garrett (from “La Califfa”)
  7. Conradiana (da “Nostromo”)
  8. And the more I think of you (from “Once upon a time in America / Malèna”)
  9. phoning
  10. Come Sail Away feat. Chris Botti
  11. Would He Even No Me Know? (da “Nuovo Cinema Paradiso”)
  12. Amalia for love
  13. Here’s To You (da “Sacco & Vanzetti”)
  14. The colors of love


The November 10, right on the anniversary of the birth of Ennio Morricone, will air in reruns and again in prime time on RAI 1 the concert event from the Verona Arena THE FLIGHT – TRIBUTE TO ENNIO MORRICONE.

The concert will also be broadcast on the important US public broadcaster in the coming weeks PBS – Public Broadcasting Service.

From March 2022 The flight instead, he will be back on tour with over 100 concerts around the world. The departure will take place from the USA, in March 2022, where, among the many stops, it will also arrive at the Radio City Music Hall in New York on March 18.

It will continue with concerts in Latin America, throughout Europe, including new dates in Italy, and in Japan (with dates at Tokyo’s Bunkamura, in the major theaters of Osaka and Kyoto), reaching the different continents several times throughout the year! All tour dates will be announced in the coming weeks.

Photo by Paolo De Francesco for Moltimedia

We want to thank the author of this post for this remarkable web content

Il Volo Sings Morricone: all the details on the homage in 14 tracks to the great master